Legislative Action Guide

City of Effingham

Mayor

Mike Schutzbach, Mayor
201 East Jefferson
Effingham, IL 62401
(217) 342-5308
Email: mschutzbach@effinghamil.com

City Commissioners

Libby Moeller
402 E Virginia Ave.
Effingham, IL 62401
(217) 663-7973
Email: lmoeller@effinghamil.com

Larry Micenheimer
907 N Merchant
Effingham, IL 62401
(217) 690-0951
Email: lmicenheimer@effinghamil.com

Henry (Hank) Stephens
604 E North Ave
Effingham, IL 62401
(217) 821-9686
E-mail: hstephens@effinghamil.com

Mervin D. Gillenwater 
401 Brookhill Terrace
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone:  217-347-5843
Email: gillenwm@effinghamil.com

City Government Web Sites

Effingham County

County Board

Lloyd Foster (District A)
8978 E. State Hwy 33
Shumway, IL 62461
Phone: 217-868-2973
Email: artcraftpress@frontiernet.net

Jim Niemann (District B)
402 N. Second Street
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone: 217-342-4990
Email: jnieman@co.effingham.il.us

Heather Mumma (District C)
PO Box 421
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone: 217-246-2217
Email: heather@bandbhomes.com

Dave Campbell (District D)
208 East Eiche
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone: 217-342-2717
Email: adworks@mcswireless.net

John Perry (District E)
15609 N. Misty Lane
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone: 217-347-0757
Email: rubicon@gmail.com

Jeff Simpson (District F)
401 South 8th Street
Altamont, IL 62411
Phone: 618-483-5174
Email: j_l_simp@hotmail.com

Doug McCain (District G)
8901 E. 625th
Mason, IL 62443
Phone: 618-238-4273
Email: countyboard@co.effingham.il.us

Rob Arnold (District H)
15413 E. 700th Ave.
Watson, IL 62473
Phone: (217) 536-9997
Email: rarnold@co.effingham.il.us

Joe Thoele (District I)
13550 N. 2100th St.
Teutopolis, IL 62467
Phone: 217-821-4459
Email: joethoele1@gmail.com

County Government Web Sites

Federal Government

United States President

The Honorable Donald Trump
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
Email: president@whitehouse.gov

U. S. SENATE

Honorable Dick Durbin
525 South 8th St.
Springfield, IL 62703
Phone: 217-492-4062

711 Hart Senate Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-2152
Email: http://durbin.senate.gov

Honorable Tammy Duckworth
8 South Old Capital Plaza
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: 217-528-6124

524 Hart Senate Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-2854
Email: www.duckworth.senate.gov

U. S. House of Representatives

Honorable John Shimkus (15th)
101 N. 4th St. Suite 303
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone: 217-347-7947

2452 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: 202-225-5271
Website: www.house.gov/shimkus

State Government

Governor of Illinois

Honorable JB Pritzker
Office of Governor
207 State House
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-6830 or 217-782-6831
Governor's Office of Constituent Affairs Help Line: 217-782-0244
E-mail the Governor

Illinois Senate

Honorable Jason Plummer (54th)
310 W. Gallatin
Vandalia, IL 62471
Phone: 618-283-3000

M103F Capital Building
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-5255
Email: senator@senatorjasonplummer.com

Honorable Dale Righter (55th)
88 Broadway Ave, Suite 1
Mattoon, IL 61938
Phone: (217) 235-6033
Fax: (217) 235-6052

309M Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-6674
Email: drighter@consolidated.net

Illinois House of Representatives

Honorable Blaine Wilhour (107th)
304 E Jefferson Avenue, Suite A
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone: 217-994-9348

213-N Stratton Bldg.
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-0066
Email: wilhour@housegop.org

Honorable Darren Bailey (109th)
152 S Church Street, PO Box I
Louisville, IL 62858
Phone: 9618) 665-4109

228 N-Stratton Bldg.
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-2087
Email: bailey@ilhousegop.org